Toolbar

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A

Administration

RURAL MUNICIPALITY OF GIMLI MUNICIPAL OFFICE

62 2nd Avenue
PO Box 1246, Gimli, MB  R0C 1B0
Phone: (204) 642-6650
Toll Free: (866) 642-6650

Fax: (204) 642-6660
Office Hours:  9 am - 5 pm,  Monday to Friday


CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

Joann Murphy
jking@rmgimli.com - (204) 642-6650
 
 

MANAGEMENT TEAM

 
ASSISTANT CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER 
Kelly Cosgrove
kcosgrove@rmgimli.com - (204) 642-6654
 
MANAGER OF PUBLIC WORKS AND UTILITY OPERATIONS
Darcy Hjelmeland
dhjelmeland@rmgimli.com - (204) 642-6688
   
MANAGER OF PARKS AND RECREATION
Chris Hornby
chornby@rmgimli.com - (204) 642-6670
 

 

PUBLIC WORKS / UTILITIES DEPARTMENT


Complaints / Concerns / General Inquiries
Public Works Clerk - Karen Hudyma
Phone: (204) 642-6688
Office Hours: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm, Monday to Friday 
 
PUBLIC WORKS COORDINATOR
Tony Zapotochny
tzapotochny@rmgimli.com - (204) 642-6688
 
MUNICIPAL SURVEYOR
Stuart O'Hara
sohara@rmgimli.com - (204) 642-6688

Public Works Emergency Number (weekends only): 641-4667
*sewer/water emergencies


 

MUNICIPAL OFFICE STAFF


Accounts Payable / Payroll Clerk – Sandee McIntyre
smcintyre@rmgimli.com - (204) 642-6656
 
Admin Clerk - Jackie Patterson
jpatterson@rmgimli.com - (204) 642-6657
 
Economic Development and Tourism Clerk/ Gimli CDC - Brittany Isfeld
gimlicdc@rmgimli.com - (204) 642-6697
 
Municipal Services Clerk / Reception – Jennifer Little
msclerk@rmgimli.com – (204) 642-6650
 
Tax / Revenue Clerk - Cindy Makowsky
cmakowsky@rmgimli.com - (204) 642-6666
 
Utility and Planning Services Clerk – Amanda Colbourne
acolbourne@rmgimli.com - (204) 642-6668
 

 

OTHER CONTACTS

EMERGENCY MEASURES COORDINATOR
Don Emes

GIMLI AIRPORT
Brian Renaud - Airport Manager
airportmgr@rmgimli.com - (431) 641-3050 
 
ANIMAL CONTROL
Brian Derby and Cindy Salamandyk
 
BY-LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER 
gimli@rmgimli.com - (204) 642-6650
 
GIMLI CEMETERY
Peter Magnusson
plmagnus@mymts.net - (204) 642-5793